The New Jazz Singers with Carolyn Bednarski

NewJazz Header The New Jazz Singers with Carolyn Bednarski

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

carolyn bednarski 2013 221x300 The New Jazz Singers with Carolyn BednarskiCAROLYN BEDNARSKI has worked for nearly two decades in the New York radio market. At Smooth Jazz station CD101.9 (WQCD-FM) she held a variety of positions, including music director, morning show traffic reporter/producer, specialty and live show producer, and was heard on-air on every shift. She also managed website content related to the station’s on-air announcers and shows.

Carolyn currently programs radio in the virtual world, and her music selections can be found on both the Vocal Chill and the Non-Vocal Chill music stations at Slacker Radio ( In addition, she is an on-air talent for New York area jazz station WBGO, and of course produces and hosts The New Jazz Singers with Carolyn Bednarski for MOJA Radio.

As an actor, Carolyn can be seen on TV shows and in commercials and films, including Law & Order SVU, Mildred Pierce and Eat, Pray, Love. Jazz vocalists have been Carolyn’s musical passion since her very first days in radio when she was introduced to the Jazz world at her college station at the University of Wisconsin. Little did she know then that those artists would remain a constant in her career. She’s thrilled to be presenting them, and even newer Jazz singers to you now on MOJA Radio.


THE NEW JAZZ SINGERS Playlist for November 2018

SHOW # 27…The Voices of Acid Jazz

Break 1/Intro

Courtney Pine & Jhelisa…Tryin’ Times (Underground) 6:15

Beady Belle…One And Only (CEWBEAGAPPIC) 5:39 

Break 2 

Vibrazioni Productions…Life (This Is Acid Jazz, vol 2 & originally Bossa Brava) 5:51 

Hans & Candy Dulfer featuring Lilian Vieira…Sambastic (Dulfer Dulfer) 4:56 

Break 3 

Incognito…Cada Dia [Day By Day] (Who Needs Love) 4:48 

Jamiroquai…Stillness In Time (Return Of The Space Cowboy) 4:15 

Break 4 

Jhelisa…All I Need (The Acid Jazz Test, Vol 1) 6:23

Kool Ade Acid Test…Mr. Pitiful (Kool Ade Acid Test) 4:54

Break 5 

Live Tropical Fish featuring Alison Crockett…Slide Away (The Day is Too Short To Be Selfish) 5:56

Matt Bianco…Slide (Indigo) 4:17

Break 6

The Brand New Heavies…People Get Ready (Brand New Heavies) 3:36